Politically Speaking…

This seems to be a political hot potato, lately.  While I may disagree with Rush’s assessment of Ms. Fluke and her idea that Americans need to pony up for her to have sex, instead of her paying for her own contraceptives.  The problem is this, sex is a right regardless of the fact if it is for hobby and recreation or for procreation.  However, is it all American’s place to pay for kids and adults in school, or not, permitting them to have sex?  I am sorry, not really, but I do not believe it to be my place to stick my hands into my pockets to pull out the money for my neighbor, or someone else,  to do the horizontal bop.  Nor do I believe that the government has the right, or authority, to stick their hands into my pockets for more of my money so they can pay for someone to have sex – all for the votes I am certain, in which case I think those who want to have free contraceptives will vote their man, Mr. Obama, in to office for another term.  This truly concerns me because of Alexander Fraser Tytler’s quote:

A democracy will continue to exist up until the time that voters discover that they can vote themselves generous gifts from the public treasury. From that moment on, the majority always votes for the candidates who promise the most benefits from the public treasury, with the result that every democracy will finally collapse due to loose fiscal policy, which is always followed by a dictatorship.

It truly concerns me that at what point will it stop?  Look at our history and consider how liberal our Washington DC Representation has been at the donating and spending of our tax dollars.  Then take a good hard look at their need to barrow more money from other countries (primarily China).  How much more debt can we take on just because someone wants some more of our money so they can have sex or not work?  The list could go on don’t you know…

Just think about it, as I believe it is your responsibility to pay for your own extracurricular activities!

Leave a Reply

